Timbre

photo (25)

Today was lumber yard day! After many revised calculations and “shhhh… I’m trying to count in my head”, I finally headed to Devon Lumber to pick out my 2x8x8′  cedar boards, 2x2x6′ supports, and 4″ and 3.5″screws. Do I know what I’m taking about? I’m proud to say that as of this week I do. Although I have realized how stubborn I am in not letting others teach me.

If you know me well, then you know my inner dork could not be contained as I danced around the lumber yard, pretending to be a Jedi gardener. Many thanks to the Atkinson men, who were very helpful and are always supportive of my personality!

photo (29) photo (30)  

Family Tree

Family Tree

This Sunday  I begin building raised beds and look forward to sharing the process with you. I will most likely wear red plaid and pretend to be a lumberjack all day long while drinking coffee. Wish me luck!

One thought on “Timbre

Leave a Reply

