Oh In the Month of May…

Screen shot 2013-05-28 at 8.58.52 PM

This is what I call a Master Plan!

DSCN0519

DSCN0515

May was a busy month! In addition to finishing up reports for Farm to Cafeteria Canada and working for the New Brunswick Food Security Action Network, well… life happened! Getting out into the garden is where I find the most peace. It’s where I re-energize. I can spend 5 hours straight lifting heavy boulders, turning over heavy wheel barrows of dirt, and coming home covered from head to toe in dirt or water from the rain, and well… I couldn’t feel better. I hope you all enjoy the progress pictures. I’ve loved every second I’ve had out there.

DSCN0530

My amazing friend Morgan!

Screen shot 2013-05-28 at 10.27.15 PM

I decided a nice path was in order. Fist step was to dig out a path… …then lay down some of this matting which helps to prevent weed growth in between the rocks.

DSCN0539

 My friend Courtenay and I dug up these rocks last year from the construction site behind my house. After hours of climbing MOUNTAINS of dirt, and carrying heavy as all hell rocks, scratching up our legs and arms, and sweating to the point of hallucination and many laughs, we had gathered enough. I wasn’t sure where I would use them but one year later they definitely have come handy.

Screen shot 2013-05-28 at 10.30.47 PM

Had the Inspector come by the site today…

Screen shot 2013-05-28 at 10.31.05 PM

Et voilà! More to come!

Leave a Reply

